for Your Nomination.

The 2021 Rick Canady Award winner will be
announced at Spear Summit. See you there!

Recognizing a Dedicated Clinician

The Rick Canady Award honors a clinician who exudes endless dedication to both learning and teaching, who serves as a leader in the community and consistently provides mentorship value to their peers. Dr. Canady mentored many dentists in cosmetic, restorative, and preventative dentistry and established the first Spear Study Club led by a General Practitioner.

The winner will receive a physical award and, to encourage ongoing mentorship, a seat in an FGTP workshop and one year of Spear Online that the winner can gift to a dentist of their choice. 

Help us honor excellence by submitting a nomination below. The deadline for nominations is October 15, 2021 and the winner will be announced at this year's Spear Summit on October 29, 2021. 

I'd like to nominate:

Confirm my name:

What extraordinary contributions has this individual made to their local dental community?

What influence has this individual provided the Spear Community?

How does this individual push you to be better?

Previous Winners
Brian K. Dennis
2020 Brian K. Dennis, D.D.S.
Jeff Lineberry
2019 Jeff Lineberry, D.D.S.
Michael L. Johnson
2018 Michael L. Johnson, D.D.S., P.C.
Andrew Cohen
2017 Andrew Cohen, D.M.D.